Your working environment at adesso

More than a job

PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR YOUR START AT ADESSO

Give us a chance to further your chances! adesso is one of the best places to work in the IT world for entry-level and established professionals alike. At adesso, the people make the difference – and generate the success. And these values are shared by our employees. We place our trust in you and create opportunities for career development and management. We value your commitment and motivation.

We offer a broad spectrum of tasks – project work is our strength. In our teams, we combine technological competence and the expertise of our people. We think and act with an interdisciplinary approach, we are solution-oriented and move forwards together with our customers. Challenging projects await you at adesso. And we need people like you. People who are proactive and proud of their work.

We take our promise to provide opportunities seriously. adesso is currently searching for interested applicants in the following areas:

An overview of the engineering process – software development at adesso

It is about more than just programming – software development at adesso is a holistic engineering process. It includes requirements engineering, system design, programming, quality assurance and project management. Our 800 software engineers feel at home in the Java and Microsoft environments and use a wide range of technologies and methods.

Make waves and design processes – IT Consulting at adesso

We need bright minds with great organisational skills at the point where theory and practice meet. Our IT consultants bring strategic thinking, digital trends and ideas for selecting technologies and tools under one roof, along with their project management skills. Our IT consultancy service provides a strong link between our specialist departments and the IT team.

Inspiring customers – account management at adesso

Account management at adesso is about more than simply selling isolated IT services – we offer our customers the entire spectrum of adesso’s services! Our talented salespeople need to have a broad overview as well as deep insights. They act as intermediaries and advisors in exciting project environments, which range from delivering complex custom-built software right through to mega-projects.

Discover diversity - central services at adesso

Our central services team actively supports adesso’s growth. It provides a variety of internal services, ranging from back office support and financial services through to HR management and corporate communications. This means that our central services team has opportunities for people from a wide variety of disciplines.

Your start at adesso – more than just an apprenticeship

For many who are fresh out of school, an apprenticeship is their first major step into the professional world. At adesso Schweiz AG, we are currently training five EFZ (Swiss Certificate of Competence) computer scientists and one EFZ computer scientist in the field of application development at our locations in Bern and Zurich.

It is important to be happy at work and a person’s first job experiences are formative ones. We asked our current and former apprentices what they like most about adesso.

Noah: „There is a real feeling of comradery at the office and the employees are great. Plus, adesso also has a lot to offer its employees, for example the eduCamp.“

Aswina: „You are constantly learning new things, the people here help bring out the best in you and they are there to support you. There are always new projects and new challenges awaiting us. Computer science is by no means a purely male profession and I really like the job. It takes a lot of creativity and teamwork, which are my strong suits.“

Laurin: „There is a really nice working atmosphere. You work very independently, but also have a lot of personal responsibility. Plus, the annual eduCamp is always a highlight.“

Our vacancies

In Zurich, we recruit our apprentices directly via ZLI (Zürcher Lehrbetriebsverband ICT).

The new apprenticeship openings for August 2020 and 2021 in Bern have already been filled. We are not yet able to offer apprenticeships at our offices in Basel and Lausanne.

We use Future Day and our recruiting event in Bern to introduce adesso to the next generation. We are currently unable to offer any trial days. We are happy to answer your questions about young talents via e-mail at: youngtalents@adesso.ch.

CULTURE

Flat hierarchies, open doors, short decision-making paths, mutual support and recognition are key elements of our corporate culture. At adesso, we are on a first name basis across all hierarchical levels. It’s important to us that our employees not only get along well with each other when working together on projects, but also outside of their day-to-day work. We foster the team spirit at numerous joint events and activities outside of the office.

OUR VALUES: POSITIVE – PRAGMATIC – COOPERATIVE – RELIABLE – COMPETENT – APPRECIATIVE

We give you a warm welcome and familiarise you with all you need to know. We want you to feel at home at adesso right from day one. Your manager and team colleagues will ensure you are properly introduced to your area of responsibility and they are always available to answer questions, as is our back office team.

Our Welcome Day will certainly be one of the highlights of your first three months. A diverse programme will provide you with an overview of our industry-specific business model, an insight into our corporate culture and the opportunity to exchange ideas with other newcomers.

adesso Welcome Day

Impressions adesso Welcome Day

We talk to each other – about a wide range of topics, across all divisions and hierarchy levels. At adesso, it’s the better factual argument that counts – regardless of hierarchy. This includes giving regular feedback. Our tasks can only be fulfilled with an open dialogue and mutual support. We understand that your job is an important part of your life – but it isn’t everything. That’s why we try to ensure a better work-life balance for our employees.

For us, appreciation is more than just a well-equipped workplace, bonuses, performance-related pay or a share of our profits. Our adessi have a true sense of team spirit and know that they can rely on fairness and respect. We show our appreciation every day.

adesso explicitly supports and encourages personal contact between employees by organising social events. That’s why several exciting employee events are held every year, such as the eduCamp, quarterly meeting, summer party, Christmas dinner or ski weekend.

In addition, we participate as an adesso team in the B2Run company run as well as in the Swiss nationwide bike-to-work campaign.

YOUR PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT AT ADESSO

At adesso, it’s the people who bring new ideas and technologies together. We work at the highest level, which is why we facilitate the personal development of our employees. We are open to new approaches and regularly exchange ideas and information, including with external experts. This mindset serves as the basis for innovation, continuous progress and your success with us.

Our standardised career model contains five function levels and additional leadership tasks, and is broadly applied and enables you to have a long-term perspective at adesso Schweiz AG.

Career model

 Career model

We attach great importance to the training and further education of employees in many areas. In addition to support for individual development, our employees can benefit from a comprehensive range of further training courses in the adesso SE training programme. Click here for the: Schulungskatalog .

Our Communities of Practice (CoPs) allow our employees to exchange information and learn about common interests. This is done with the following objectives in mind:

  • Keeping up to date with current developments and market trends
  • Evaluating and researching new technologies and methods
  • Achieving, mastering and maintaining expertise
  • Developing and testing new service offerings and achieving market impact

The following focus topics are currently being worked on in our CoPs:

  • CoP Requirements Engineering
  • CoP Security
  • CoP Architecture
  • CoP Workautomation
  • CoP Data & AI

Our objective is to grow with our customers. We aim to achieve a healthy, continuous rate of growth. To this end, we systematically analyse industries, markets and regions to identify opportunities. This enables adesso to tap into new business and operational areas and open up locations that are close to the customer and the jobs of the future.

OUR BENEFITS – AN ALL-ROUND EXCITING OFFER

Our generous benefits round off our attractive working conditions. The many events organised by adesso, such as the summer party with family, Christmas dinner with partners, our quarterly meetings and the eduCamp, give our employees the opportunity to exchange ideas outside of work. Team cohesion and fun should not be neglected in the workplace.

In addition to the many employee events, our annual eduCamp is an absolute highlight. This training week takes place at a location right on the Mediterranean Sea. There, the focus is not only on the community experience, but also on training. Various workshops are held in which external trainers inform us about new technologies. Wherever possible, we also offer subsequent professional certification. The costs (including accommodation and meals) are borne by adesso.

eduCamp 2019

adesso eduCamp 2019

FLEXIBLE WORKING HOURS

With us, you can divide your in-office hours in a flexible manner and reduce overtime through leisure time/shortened working days at a later point thanks to our annual working time model. We combine the option of working from home with a shortened weekly working time reduced from the usual 40 hour work week to create the perfect conditions for achieving an optimal work-life balance.

Your workload can also benefit from our flexible options, too. If the work situation allows for it, employees can reduce their workload. This is not just a long-term option – you can also arrange it during the year or for just a limited time.

You also receive five weeks of holiday, an extra week of paternity leave and the possibility to take unpaid holiday leave by arrangement.

WORKING FROM HOME

Working from home is also possible at adesso after discussing it the team or project manager.

CREDITS

All adesso employees receive a pre-determined amount of personal credits per year, which can be used for company parking, public transport passes/tickets, entry fees for sports events or contributions to cultural events in which they are directly involved.

mobile phone

adesso pays a portion of your mobile phone bill and contributes to a new mobile phone every two years.

Food & drinks

Free mineral water, coffee, tea and fruit at all locations and good food options nearby.

company loyalty

Loyalty to the company is rewarded with a bonus and once an employee has been working at adesso for ten years, they receive an additional holiday week for each subsequent year.

Premiums

Commission for procuring new customers and employees. Writing blog posts or specialist articles is also generously rewarded.

Tickets

Thanks to our cooperation with Ticketcorner, our employees have pre-sale rights to certain tickets and numerous ticket discounts.

CREDIT AND PREPAID CARD

Personal credit card and prepaid card via Cornèrcard with special terms.

EXERCISE AND HEALTH

Discounts on exercise and health classes.

SPECIAL OFFERS

Special offers from other well-known suppliers.

INSURANCE COVER

adesso offers extensive of insurance cover. In addition to continued salary payments of 100 per cent of one month in the first year of service and 12 months from the second year of service, we have a sick pay insurance policy from AXA Winterthur and an accident insurance policy from Sympany with excellent insurance terms.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Our recruiting team is looking forward to hearing from you.

Michael Groove
Recruiting Manager

Tel: +41 58 520 97 03

Contact

Michael Groove

Alexandra Kaplan
Recruiting Specialist

Tel: +41 58 520 97 03

Contact

Alexandra Kaplan

OUR APPLICATION PROCESS – REACHING YOUR GOAL QUICKLY

adesso
Kununu - Full transparency on the job market

Here you can read how applicants and employees evaluate adesso Schweiz AG.

adesso Blog

Would you like to learn first-hand about the everyday work of our adessi? Our adesso blog gives you the opportunity to do so. Employees provide insights into challenges, trends and more.

Read more

  • adesso.ch
  • Jobs & Career
  • Your working environment at adesso

Save this page. Remove this page.

Ihre Arbeitswelt bei adesso

Mehr als ein Job

Chancengeber adesso – Ihr Einstieg

Lassen Sie sich von uns überzeugen! Wir gehören für Einsteiger und Professionals zu den Top-Adressen in der IT-Welt. Bei adesso machen die Menschen den Unterschied – und den Erfolg. Und die Perspektiven stimmen. Wir schenken Vertrauen, eröffnen Entwicklungs- und Führungsmöglichkeiten. Engagement und Motivation wissen wir zu schätzen.

Wir bieten ein breites Spektrum an Aufgaben, Projektarbeit ist unsere Stärke. In unseren Teams bringen wir unsere Technologiekompetenz und die Expertise der Menschen zusammen. Wir denken und handeln interdisziplinär, lösungsorientiert und gehen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden voran. Bei uns erwarten Sie anspruchsvolle Projekte. Dafür brauchen wir Menschen wie Sie. Persönlichkeiten, die etwas bewegen und stolz auf ihre Arbeit sind.

Unser Versprechen, ein Chancengeber zu sein, nehmen wir ernst. adesso sucht Menschen, die sich für eine Aufgabe in folgenden Bereichen begeistern:

Den gesamten Engineering-Prozess im Blick – das Software Development bei adesso

Mehr als nur Programmierung – in unserem Software Development ist der ganzheitliche Engineering-Prozess gefragt. Von Anforderungsanalyse über Systementwurf und Programmierung bis Qualitätssicherung und Projektmanagement. Unsere 800 Software Engineers sind in der Java- und Microsoft-Welt zu Hause und nutzen vielfältige Technologien und Methoden.

Mehr erfahren

Themen bewegen und Prozesse gestalten - das IT-Consulting bei adesso

An der Schnittstelle von Theorie und Praxis braucht es kluge Köpfe mit Organisationstalent. Strategisches Denken, Ideen für die Technologie- und Toolauswahl sowie die digitalen Trends vereinen unsere IT-Consultants mit Projektmanagement. Unser IT-Consulting ist das starke Bindeglied zwischen Fachabteilungen und IT.

Mehr erfahren

Kunden begeistern – das Account Management bei adesso

Account Management bei adesso ist mehr als das Verkaufen einzelner IT-Dienstleistungen – wir bieten unseren Kunden unser gesamtes Leistungsspektrum. Unsere Verkaufstalente sind Menschen mit Über- und mit Durchblick: als Vermittler und Berater in spannenden Projektumgebungen – von komplexen Individualentwicklungen bis hin zu Mega-Projekten.

Mehr erfahren

Vielfalt entdecken – die Zentralbereiche von adesso

Die Zentralbereiche unterstützen aktiv das Wachstum von adesso. Als interne Dienstleister bieten sie zahlreiche Tätigkeitsfelder – vom Back-Office über den Finanzbereich, das Personalmanagement bis zu Corporate Communications. Damit sind unsere zentralen Bereiche der Chancengeber für die unterschiedlichsten Disziplinen.

Mehr erfahren

Dein Einstieg bei adesso – mehr als nur eine Lehrstelle

Die Lehre ist für viele Schulabgängerinnen und Schulabgänger der erste grosse Schritt in die Berufswelt. Bei der adesso Schweiz AG bilden wir an den Standorten in Bern und Zürich aktuell fünf Informatiker EFZ und eine Informatikerin EFZ mit der Fachrichtung Applikationsentwicklung aus.

Freude an der Arbeit ist wichtig und die ersten Erfahrungen in einem Unternehmen sind prägend. Wir haben unsere aktuellen und ehemaligen Lernenden gefragt, was ihnen bei adesso besonders gefällt.

Noah: „Das Arbeitsverhältnis ist sehr kameradschaftlich und die Mitarbeiter sind toll. Zudem bietet adesso den Mitarbeitenden auch sehr viel, zum Beispiel das eduCamp.“

Aswina: „Man lernt immer wieder Neues dazu, die Leute hier helfen einem das Beste aus sich herauszuholen und man wird unterstützt. Es warten immer wieder neue Projekte und neue Herausforderungen auf uns. Informatik ist keineswegs ein reiner Männerberuf, mir gefällt der Beruf sehr. Es benötigt viel Kreativität und Teamwork, da bin ich stark.“

Laurin: „Die Arbeitsatmosphäre ist sehr angenehm. Man arbeitet sehr selbstständig, hat dafür aber auch viel Eigenverantwortung. Zudem ist das alljährliche eduCamp immer ein Highlight.“

Unsere Stellen

In Zürich rekrutieren wir unsere Lernenden direkt via ZLI (Zürcher Lehrbetriebsverband ICT).

In Bern sind die neuen Lehrstellen für August 2020 und 2021 bereits vergeben. Für die Geschäftsstellen in Basel und Lausanne können wir noch keine Lehrstellen anbieten.

Am Zukunftstag und am Recruiting-Event in Bern zeigen wir den Jüngsten die Welt von adesso. Schnuppertage können wir momentan keine anbieten. Gerne beantworten wir eure Fragen zu jungen Talenten via Mail an: youngtalents@adesso.ch.

Kultur

Flache Hierarchien, offene Türen, kurze Entscheidungswege, gegenseitige Unterstützung und Anerkennung sind zentrale Elemente unserer Unternehmenskultur. Bei uns wird sich geduzt, über alle Hierarchieebenen hinweg. Und es ist uns wichtig, dass sich unsere Mitarbeitenden nicht nur im gemeinsamen Teamwork in Projekten gut verstehen, sondern auch abseits des Arbeitsalltags. Den Teamspirit fördern wir bei zahlreichen gemeinsamen Events und Aktivitäten ausserhalb der Büroräumlichkeiten.

Unsere Werte: Positiv - Pragmatisch - Partnerschaftlich - Zuverlässig - Kompetent - Wertschätzend

Wir empfangen Sie herzlich und machen Sie mit allem vertraut, was wichtig ist. Wir möchten, dass Sie sich von Anfang an bei adesso wohlfühlen. Ihre Führungskraft und Teamkollegen und -kolleginnen sorgen für eine gute Einführung in Ihr Aufgabengebiet und stehen jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung, sowie auch unser BackOffice-Team.

Ein Highlight Ihrer ersten drei Monate ist sicherlich unser Welcome Day. Während einem abwechslungsreichen Programm erhalten Sie einen Überblick von unserem branchenspezifischen Geschäftsmodell, einen Einblick in unsere Unternehmenskultur und können sich mit weiteren Neu-adessi austauschen.


Impressionen adesso Welcome Day

Wir reden miteinander - zu den verschiedensten Themen, über Bereiche und Hierarchien hinweg. Bei adesso zählt das bessere Sachargument – unabhängig von der Hierarchie. Dazu gehört, dass wir regelmässig Feedback geben. Unsere Aufgaben lassen sich nur mit offenem Erfahrungsaustausch und gegenseitiger Unterstützung erfüllen. Wir wissen, dass der Job ein wichtiger Bestandteil, aber nicht alles im Leben ist. Deshalb sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie bei uns ihr Leben und ihren Beruf noch besser miteinander vereinbaren können.

Und zu einem anerkennden Umgang gehört mehr als eine hervorragende Arbeitsplatzausstattung, Prämien, leistungsorientierte Vergütung oder eine Beteiligung an unserem Erfolg. adessi spüren den Teamgeist, und wissen, dass sie auf Fairness und Respekt vertrauen können. Unsere Anerkennung zeigen wir im Alltag.

Die Pflege von persönlichen Kontakten wird von adesso im Rahmen von Anlässen ausdrücklich gefördert und unterstützt. Darum finden jedes Jahr mehrere attraktive Mitarbeiterveranstaltungen, wie zum Beispiel das eduCamp, Quartalsmeeting, Sommerfest, Weihnachtsessen oder Ski-Weekend, statt.

Zusätzlich nehmen wir jeweils mit einem adesso-Team am B2Run Firmenlauf sowie an der schweizweiten bike to work-Aktion teil.

Ihre Entwicklung bei adesso

Bei uns bringen Menschen Ideen und Technologien zusammen. Weil wir dabei auf höchstem Niveau arbeiten, fördern wir die persönliche Entwicklung der Mitarbeitenden. Wir sind offen für Neues, tauschen uns regelmässig aus – auch mit externen Fachleuten. Das schafft die Basis für Innovationen, kontinuierlichen Fortschritt und Ihren Erfolg mit uns.

Unser einheitliches Laufbahnmodell mit 5 Funktionsstufen und zusätzlichen Leadership-Tasks wird breit angewendet und ermöglicht Ihnen eine langfristige Perspektive bei der adesso Schweiz AG.

Laufbahnmodell

Engagieren Sie sich in einer unserer Communities of Practice!

Unsere Communities of Practice (CoP) erlauben unseren Mitarbeitenden sich über gemeinsame Interessen auszutauschen und weiterzubilden. Folgende Ziele werden dabei verfolgt:

  • Über aktuelle Entwicklungen und Markttrends auf dem Laufenden bleiben
  • Neue Technologien und Methoden bewerten und erforschen
  • Kompetenzen erreichen, beherrschen und aufrechterhalten
  • Neue Dienstleistungsangebote entwickeln, testen und Marktwirkung erzielen

Folgenden Fokusthemen werden momentan in unseren CoPs bearbeitet:

  • CoP Requirement Engineering
  • CoP Security
  • CoP Architecture
  • CoP Business Process Management

Unser Ziel heisst: mit unseren Kunden wachsen. Wir streben dabei ein gesundes, beständiges Wachstum an. Dafür analysieren wir systematisch Branchen, Märkte und Regionen und entdecken Chancen. adesso erschliesst sich damit neue Geschäfts- und Tätigkeitsfelder und eröffnet Standorte, die nah am Kunden und den Jobs der Zukunft liegen.

Unsere Benefits – ein rundum attraktives Angebot

Unsere grosszügigen Benefits runden unsere attraktiven Arbeitsbedingungen ab. Bei den vielen Anlässen von adesso, wie dem Sommerfest mit Familie, Weihnachtsessen mit Partner, unseren Quartalsmeetings oder dem eduCamp, erhalten unsere Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit sich auch privat auszutauschen. Den der Teamzusammenhalt und Spass soll bei der Arbeit nicht zu kurz kommen.

Neben diversen Mitarbeiter-Events ist vor allem unser jährliches eduCamp ein absolutes Highlight. Die Ausbildungswoche findet jeweils in einer Destination direkt am Mittelmeer statt. Dort steht nicht nur das Gemeinschaftserlebnis, sondern auch die Weiterbildung im Fokus. In unterschiedlichen Workshops lassen wir uns von externen Trainern über neue Technologien informieren. Wo möglich, bieten wir im Nachgang auch die fachliche Zertifizierung an. Die Kosten (inkl. Übernachtung und Verpflegung) werden von adesso getragen.


eduCamp 2019

Flexible Arbeitszeit

Bei uns können Sie Ihre Arbeitszeit flexibel um die Präsenzzeiten einteilen und durch unser Jahresarbeitszeit-Modell Überzeiten durch Freizeit / verkürzte Arbeitstage später wieder ausgleichen. Mit der Möglichkeit von Homeoffice und einer verkürzten Wochenarbeitszeit von 40 Stunden, schaffen wir die perfekten Bedingungen für eine optimale Work-Life-Balance.

Die Möglichkeit für Flexibilität besteht auch bei Ihrem Arbeitspensum. Wenn es die Arbeitssituation zulässt, können Mitarbeitende ihr Pensum reduzieren. Dies auch nicht nur auf Dauer, sondern - nach Absprache - unterjährig oder nur für eine begrenzte Zeit.

Dazu kommen 5 Wochen Ferien, eine Woche Vaterschaftsurlaub zusätzlich und die Möglichkeit nach Absprache unbezahlten Urlaub zu geniessen.

Homeoffice

Nach vorgängiger Absprache mit dem Team- oder Projektverantwortlichen ist bei adesso auch Homeoffice möglich.

Credits

Alle adesso-Mitarbeitenden erhalten pro Jahr einen definierten Betrag an persönlichen Credits, die je nach Bedarf für Firmenparkplätze, ÖV-Abonnemente/-Billete, Startgelder für sportliche Veranstaltungen oder Beiträge an kulturellen Anlässen, an denen man selbst direkt beteiligt ist, eingesetzt werden können.

Handyrechnung

adesso beteiligt sich an den Kosten der Handyrechnung und steuert alle 2 Jahre einen Beitrag an ein neues Mobiltelefon bei.

Verpflegung

Kostenlos Mineralwasser, Kaffee, Tee und Früchte an sämtlichen Standorten und gute Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.

Firmentreue

Firmentreue wird belohnt mit einer Prämie und bei zehn Jahren Arbeitstätigkeit bei adesso mit einer zusätzlichen Ferienwoche für jedes weitere Jahr.

Prämien

Provision für die Vermittlung von neuen Kunden und Mitarbeitenden. Das Verfassen von Blog-Beiträgen oder Fachartikeln wird ebenfalls grosszügig prämiert.

Tickets

Durch die Kooperation mit Ticketcorner haben unsere Mitarbeitenden ein Vorkaufsrecht auf gewisse Tickets und zahlreiche Ticketvergünstigungen.

Kredit- und Prepaidkarte

Private Kredit- und Prepaidkarte über Cornèrcard mit Spezialkonditionen.

Bewegung und Gesundheit

Rabatte auf Kurse im Bereich Bewegung und Gesundheit.

Sonderangebote

Sonderangebote bei weiteren namhaften Anbietern.

Versicherungsschutz

Die adesso bietet einen hohen Versicherungsschutz. Neben einer Lohnfortzahlung von 100% von einem Monat im ersten Dienstjahr und 12 Monaten ab dem zweiten Dienstjahr, haben wir eine Krankentaggeldversicherung der AXA Winterthur und eine Unfallversicherung der Sympany mit sehr guten Versicherungskonditionen.

Sie haben Fragen?

Unser Recruiting Team freut sich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Michael Groove
Recruiting Manager

Tel: +41 58 520 98 00

Kontakt

Bild von Michael Groove

Alexandra Kaplan
Recruiting Managerin

Tel: +41 58 520 98 00

Kontakt

Bild von Alexandra Kaplan

Unser Bewerbungsprozess - in kurzer Zeit zum Ziel

Kununu - Volle Transparenz am Arbeitsmarkt

Hier können Sie Nachlesen, wie Bewerber und Mitarbeitende die adesso Schweiz AG bewerten.

  • adesso.ch
  • Jobs & Karriere
  • Arbeitswelt bei adesso

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>