adesso and Ubique - A successful partnership in all things mobile

SBB’s mobile app (VNext) is one of the most used and most popular apps in Switzerland with over three million active users each month. More than 70,000 tickets are sold via the mobile app on a daily basis, with this figure increasing.

Project

SBB was searching for strategic, innovative partner in the area of virtual touchpoints (IT-SCP-BP-VTP) to provide support in the development, maintenance and operation of this app, which is currently available for iOS and Android, as well as other future mobile applications and the server components directly related to these. This partner needed to provide resources and services in the form of managed capacity or managed service (with a nearshoring component).

Result

“It quickly became clear that we needed to get Ubique on board as a partner seeing as they had already integrated the SBB Touch Timetable, meaning they were already very familiar with the SBB app. adesso and Ubique were on good terms quickly after the first meeting as both companies take a simple approach to work that is both solution and purpose-oriented, and thus organised accordingly. We now complement each other perfectly as a mobile B2B/B2C partner,” says Michaela Gasser, Head of Business Line Transportation & Logistics at adesso Schweiz AG.

SBB also recognised the value added by this cooperation as the combination of adesso and Ubique meant it was able to bring an all-in-one provider on board that covers the mobile aspect, provides backend, testing, business analysis and the scrum master and can ensure operational tasks (including on-call services), all while maintaining a creative and innovative spirit. Seeing as Ubique was already established with the customer as a service provider, this solution meant SBB didn’t lose any expertise or incur transition costs, as would have been the case had it switched suppliers entirely. That makes this partnership a win-win situation for all involved.

Do you have any questions?

Michaela Gasser, Head of Business Line Transportation & Logistics, looks forward to your contact!

Phone: +41 58 520 97 00

Download

Download the success story here.

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

adesso et Ubique - Un partenariat réuissi dans le domaine mobile

Avec plus de 3 millions d’utilisateurs actifs par mois, l’application Mobile CFF (VNext) est l’une des applications les plus utilisées et appréciées de Suisse. Chaque jour, plus de 70 000 tickets sont vendus via cette application mobile – et la tendance est à la hausse.

Projet

Pour le développement continu, la maintenance et l’exploitation de cette application - actuellement disponible en version Android et iOS - et, bientôt, d’autres applications mobiles et des composants de serveur directement concernés, l’entreprise CFF cherchait un partenaire stratégique innovant dans le domaine des points de contact virtuels (IT-SCP-BP-VTP). Celui-ci devait apporter des ressources et prestations sous forme de capacité gérée ou de service géré (avec une part de nearshoring).

Résultat

«Nous avons vite compris qu’Ubique était le partenaire idéal. En effet, cette entreprise avait déjà intégré la fonction Horaire tactile dans l’application Mobile CFF et connaissait donc très bien cette dernière. Après la première rencontre, le courant est vite passé entre adesso et Ubique, car les deux entreprises ont une organisation identique et ont les mêmes orientations : simplicité, solutions et fonctionnalité. Aujourd’hui, nous nous complétons parfaitement en tant que partenaires mobiles B2B/B2C», explique Michaela Gasser, Head of Business Line Transportation & Logistics chez adesso Suisse SA.

L’entreprise CFF perçoit également les avantages de cette coopération : Pour elle adesso et Ubquie sont un fournisseur global qui couvre divers domaines (mobile, backend, test, analyse), joue le rôle de Scrum Master et peut assurer des missions opérationnelles (dont le service de piquet), tout en faisant toujours preuve d’un esprit créatif et innovant. Comme Ubique était déjà un prestataire de services auprès de l’entreprise CFF, celle-ci n’a pas eu à déplorer la perte de savoir-faire ni à s’acquitter de frais de transition - comme cela aurait été le cas avec un changement complet de prestataire. En résumé, ce partenariat profite à toutes les parties concernées.

Avez-vous des questions ?

Michaela Gasser, Head of Business Line Transportation & Logistics, se réjouit de votre contact !

Téléphone : +41 58 520 97 00

Télécharger

Cliquez ici pour télécharger la référence clé.

Sauvegarder cette page. Supprimer cette page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>