Properly implementing Low-Code

Shorten time to market and reduce IT departments’ workloads

ARE THESE CHALLENGES A FAMILIAR SIGHT?

The demand for IT capacity in companies is usually much higher than the available capacity. CIOs and their departments often have to perform a number of tasks simultaneously, such as operating and developing existing applications, making strategic technology decisions and ensuring IT governance. This includes the development of new applications for enterprise digitalisation, which are required at ever-shorter intervals. The result is that IT departments are confronted with considerable conflicts of objectives. This problem is aggravated further by the lack of IT specialists.

Digital services in our private lives are usually fast and easy-to-use digital solutions that have helped to make speed a matter of course. These expectations apply to almost all areas of life and are also manifested in the preparation and provision of applications. Conversely, development time is increasingly becoming the deciding factor as to whether a project is successful.

USING LOW-CODE TO OVERCOME YOUR CHALLENGES

The Low-Code paradigm is about making the development of applications accessible to people with zero or little engineering background – known as ‘citizen developers’ – and using the majority of their working time for functional purposes rather than technical basics. To make this happen, Low-Code platforms provide four components in a homogeneous and perfectly integrated environment: drag-and-drop development for the interfaces, graphical modelling of (business) logic, application generation and one-click deployment as well as standardisation, reuse and integration. When correctly used, there can significant benefits:

  • Shorter time to market
  • Greater cost-effectiveness and focus on core business
  • Less pressure on IT capacity and expertise
  • Satisfaction thanks to more effective collaboration
  • Improved end result quality

ADESSO IS HERE TO SUPPORT YOU IN THE OPTIMAL USE OF LOW-CODE

In order to properly take advantage of the listed benefits, choosing the right platform for Low-Code is not all that needs to be done, but rather a number of preparations need to be made in terms of the process models, responsibilities, quality assurance and integration in order for the Low-Code promises to be kept. For example, new working methods require us to think in new ways and the resulting change is underestimated, unrealistic expectations of the skills required for application development lead to frustration in the entire team or the easy operation of the Low-Code platform leads to the development of considerably more applications than actually required, putting added strain on IT capacities rather than reducing the workload.

adesso’s technology consultancy answers the questions and problems listed above and thus helps you to keep the Low-Code paradigm promise and to unleash the full potential of Low-Code in your company.

YOUR BENEFITS FROM ADESSO TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANCY:

  • Reduce risks and implement Low-Code successfully in the long term with sound decision-making
  • Unlock everything low code has to offer and realise the potential of Low-Code with optimised processes and trained employees
  • Create an appropriate solution for the individual customer goal with product-independent consultancy
  • Reduce the number of technical hurdles with a strong selection, introduction and integration of the Low-Code platform
  • Reduce the workload for your internal IT department with the sustainable introduction of Low-Code and training for employees

TURNKEY RESULTS BASED ON LOW-CODE

adesso offers you solution modules that combine Low-Code with established technologies and methods. This allows us to provide you with turnkey results with a new quality:

Spreadsheet replacement kickstart

The spreadsheet replacement kickstart provides specialist departments with a turnkey replacement for their previous spreadsheet tool in a Low-Code platform that they can develop themselves. This results in fewer errors, increased efficiency and worldwide access instead of single-user dependencies.

Tangible Garage

Within a few days, Tangible Garage develops a viable application that transports your idea.

Spreadsheet replacement kickstart

The spreadsheet replacement kickstart provides specialist departments with a turnkey replacement for their previous spreadsheet tool in a Low-Code platform that they can develop themselves. This results in fewer errors, increased efficiency and worldwide access instead of single-user dependencies.

Tangible Garage

Within a few days, Tangible Garage develops a viable application that transports your idea.

THIS MAKES US STAND OUT AS YOUR PARTNER FOR LOW-CODE:

We provide experience and flexibility We work ‘glocally’ Collaboration with science Independent consultancy We offer a one-stop shop We empower the customer

adesso contributes its extensive experience in software development and integration to the consultancy it provides for low code, be it in data integration, development processes or scalability. If you do not have sufficient development capacity, adesso can quickly bring the appropriate resources into the project. This avoids inefficiencies and provides flexibility.

The low-code paradigm is spreading internationally with globally distributed platform providers. The adesso teams works at your location to ensure effective cooperation and builds the bridge between international platforms, local on-site usage and expertise from the international adesso group.

Low code uses concepts that are still being researched such as the graphic modelling of logic and applications. We provide you with new insights as soon as they are available.

adesso is not committed to any product provider and can provide you with independent consultancy because not every platform is suitable for every purpose.

We support you in the areas of technology, experience, collaboration and business as and when they need it, or from the first low-code evaluation through to efficient product use. This means you receive a solution that has maintained a holistic view and considered all of the key aspects.

The low-code paradigm opens up application development to a much larger group of people to reduce the workload of IT departments and shorten time to market. This is precisely where we come in and help you to use low code successfully and at your speed.

In combination with the disciplines of architecture, user experience and collaboration, disruptive technologies can unleash completely new potential. Our mission is to make this potential available to you as a one-stop shop. We use scientific methods to analyse and evaluate disruptive technologies and their benefits and make them applicable in concrete terms. With this offer, we want to help you increase your business success, help shape social trends and increase the satisfaction of your employees.

Our partnerships:

Enterprise Apps made simple.

adesso Schweiz AG is partner of Simplifier.

Do you have any questions?

Dr. Christian Straube, Head of Consulting Digital & Innovation, is looking forward to your contact!

Tel: +41 58 520 98 00

Our Low-Code orientation dossier:

Following a clear methodology, we work with you to develop a product-independent dossier that outlines potential, risks and possible fields of action, tailored specifically to suit you, in the use of Low-Code in your company. We take into account the issues specific to your business, organisational requirements and hypotheses regarding your IT landscape.

Contact us for a non-binding consultation!

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

Utiliser correctement le Low-Code

Réduire les délais de commercialisation et soulager les services informatiques

CONNAISSEZ-VOUS CES ENJEUX ?

Les besoins en capacités informatiques dans les entreprises sont généralement beaucoup plus élevés que la capacité disponible. Les DPI et leurs services doivent souvent effectuer de nombreuses tâches simultanément, comme exploiter et développer des applications existantes, prendre des décisions technologiques stratégiques et assurer la gouvernance informatique. En outre, de nouvelles applications pour la numérisation des entreprises sont en cours de développement et sont nécessaires à des intervalles de plus en plus courts. Les services informatiques sont donc confrontés à des conflits d’objectifs considérables. Ce problème est encore aggravé par le manque de spécialistes en informatique.

Les services numériques dans la vie privée sont généralement des solutions numériques rapides et faciles à utiliser qui ont contribué à faire de la rapidité une évidence. Ces attentes s’appliquent à presque tous les domaines de la vie et se manifestent également dans la création et la fourniture des applications. Inversement, le temps de développement détermine de plus en plus le succès d’un projet

LE LOW-CODE, LA RÉPONSE À VOS DÉFIS

Le paradigme du Low-Code est de rendre le développement d’applications accessible à des personnes ayant peu ou aucune formation d’ingénieur, les ainsi dits « Citizen Developers », et de réserver la majeure partie du temps de travail à la fonctionnalité et non aux bases techniques. À cette fin, les plateformes Low-Code fournissent quatre éléments de base dans un environnement homogène et parfaitement intégré : développement des interfaces par Drag & Drop, modélisation graphique de la logique (applicative), génération d’applications et déploiement en un clic et, enfin, standardisation, réutilisation et intégration. Correctement utilisés, ces éléments peuvent donner lieu à des avantages considérables :

  • Délai de commercialisation plus court
  • Optimisation du rapport coût-efficacité et concentration sur le cœur de métier
  • Soulagement sur le plan des capacités et du savoir-faire informatiques
  • Satisfaction par une coopération plus efficace
  • Meilleure qualité du résultat final

ADESSO VOUS SOUTIENT DANS L’UTILISATION OPTIMALE DU LOW-CODE

Pour bénéficier réellement des avantages énumérés, il ne suffit pas de choisir la bonne plateforme Low-Code. Il faut également procéder à un certain nombre de préparatifs en termes de modèles de processus, de responsabilités, d’assurance qualité et d’intégration afin de ne pas être déçu par les promesses du Low-Code. Par exemple, la nouvelle méthode de travail doit être repensée et le changement qui en résulte peut être sous-estimé. Des attentes irréalistes quant aux compétences requises pour le développement d’applications entraînent également une frustration au sein de toute l’équipe. Par ailleurs, la facilité d’utilisation de la plateforme Low-Code peut conduire à développer beaucoup plus d’applications que ce qui est réellement nécessaire, ce qui n’allège pas la charge de travail du service informatique mais lui impose au contraire une charge supplémentaire.

L’équipe de conseil technologique d’adesso répond aux questions et problèmes énumérés ci-dessus et vous aide ainsi à tenir les promesses du paradigme du Low-Code ainsi qu’à libérer tout le potentiel du low-code dans votre entreprise.

AVANTAGES OFFERTS PAR LE CONSEIL TECHNOLOGIQUE D’ADESSO :

  • Réduction des risques et utilisation du Low-Code fructueuse à long terme grâce à des décisions judicieuses
  • Réalisation de la promesse et du potentiel du Low-Code grâce à des processus optimisés et à des employés formés
  • Une solution adaptée à l’objectif spécifique du client grâce à un conseil indépendant du produit
  • Réduction des obstacles techniques grâce à une sélection, une introduction et une intégration solides de la plateforme Low-Code
  • Soulagement du service informatique interne par l’introduction durable du Low-Code et la formation des employés

DES RÉSULTATS CLÉS EN MAIN BASÉS SUR LE LOW-CODE

adesso vous propose des modules de solutions qui combinent le Low-Code avec des technologies et des méthodes établies. Ainsi, nous vous fournissons des résultats clés en main avec une nouvelle qualité :

Remplacement express des feuilles de calcul

Le remplacement express des feuilles de calcul fournit aux services spécialisés une solution clé en main en remplacement de leur ancien tableur dans une plateforme Low-Code qu’ils peuvent développer eux-mêmes. Il en résulte moins d’erreurs, une plus grande efficacité et un accès mondial au lieu d’une dépendance à un seul utilisateur.

Tangible Garage

Le Tangible Garage développe en quelques jours une application exécutable qui transmet votre idée.

Remplacement express des feuilles de calcul

Le remplacement express des feuilles de calcul fournit aux services spécialisés une solution clé en main en remplacement de leur ancien tableur dans une plateforme Low-Code qu’ils peuvent développer eux-mêmes. Il en résulte moins d’erreurs, une plus grande efficacité et un accès mondial au lieu d’une dépendance à un seul utilisateur.

Tangible Garage

Le Tangible Garage développe en quelques jours une application exécutable qui transmet votre idée.

NOS PARTICULARITÉS EN TANT QUE PARTENAIRE POUR LE LOW-CODE :

Expérience et flexibilité L’approche « glocale » Coopération avec la communauté scientifique Conseil indépendant Amélioration des capacités des clients Possibilités d'un " One-Stop-Shop "

adesso intègre sa solide expérience en matière de développement et d’intégration de logiciels à ses prestations de conseil sur le Low-Code, qu’il s’agisse d’intégrer des données, de gérer des processus de développement ou l’évolutivité. Si vos compétences en développement sont insuffisantes, adesso est en capacité de fournir les ressources manquantes au projet. Cela évite les pertes de charge et apporte de la flexibilité.

Le paradigme du Low-Code se répand au niveau international avec des fournisseurs de plateformes à l’échelle mondiale. L’équipe d’adesso intervient sur site pour que la coopération soit efficace et assure la jonction entre les plateformes internationales, l’utilisation locale chez vous et les compétences du Groupe international adesso.

Le Low-Code utilise des concepts qui continuent de faire l’objet d’études, par exemple la modélisation graphique de la logique et des applications. Nous mettons rapidement à votre disposition les nouvelles découvertes.

adesso n’est engagé auprès d’aucun fournisseur de produits et peut vous conseiller de manière indépendante, car toutes les plateformes ne sont pas adaptées à tous les besoins.

Afin de soulager les services informatiques et de réduire les délais de mise sur le marché, le paradigme du low-code est de mettre le développement d’applications à la portée d’un cercle de personnes beaucoup plus étendu. C’est exactement là que nous intervenons en vous aidant à maîtriser le low-code et en nous adaptant à votre vitesse d’apprentissage.

Nous vous soutenons de manière ponctuelle ou dès l’évaluation initiale du Low-Code et jusqu’à l’utilisation autonome du produit, et ce dans les domaines de la technologie, de l’expérience, de la collaboration et de la gestion. Vous bénéficiez ainsi d’une solution conçue de manière globale et prenant en compte tous les aspects clés.

Combinée aux disciplines de l’architecture, de l’expérience utilisateur et de la collaboration, une technologie de rupture peut libérer un potentiel totalement nouveau. Notre mission est de mettre ce potentiel à votre disposition sous la forme d’un guichet unique. À l’aide de méthodes scientifiques, nous analysons et évaluons les technologies de rupture ainsi que leurs avantages et les rendons applicables concrètement. Avec cette offre, nous voulons vous aider à accroître le succès de votre entreprise, contribuer à façonner les tendances sociales et augmenter la satisfaction de vos employés.

Nos partenaires:

Enterprise Apps made simple.

adesso Suisse SA est un partenaire de Simplifier.

Avez-vous des questions ?

Sébastien Fabbri, Regional Manager Romandie, se réjouit de votre contact!

Téléphone: +41 58 520 96 00

Notre dossier d’orientation sur le Low-Code :

Selon une méthodologie claire, nous travaillons avec vous pour développer un dossier indépendant du produit et créé individuellement pour votre situation, portant sur l’utilisation du Low-Code dans votre entreprise avec les potentiels, les risques et les champs d’action possibles. Nous examinons les questions commerciales, les exigences organisationnelles et les hypothèses concernant votre paysage informatique.

Contactez-nous sans engagement pour un premier entretien !

Sauvegarder cette page. Supprimer cette page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>