Helsana

DSG@Helsana

The Helsana Group is the leading health and accident insurer in Switzerland. It offers individuals and companies a complete health and prevention service in the event of sickness and accident. Helsana employs around 3,300 members of staff across 40 locations in Switzerland.

The project

adesso played a key role in assisting Helsana as a consultancy partner in regard to implementing GDPR requirements. The consultancy service comprises fact-finding, gap analysis, defining measures and coordinating and monitoring the implementation phase.

Challenge and solution

In addition to the new legal requirements, the main challenge was to involve all of the business units that have a large number of stakeholders in the necessary changes. After prioritising the measures based on risk, the first step was to implement the necessary urgent measures and systematically work through the remaining ones. adesso Schweiz AG assisted with initialising and designing the implementation by providing consultancy services and took the lead in implementing the development of a tool to help manage data protection information throughout the company. adesso designed the ‘Prime ’ product and quickly introduced it as a minimum viable product (MVP) to meet the requirements of efficiently and effectively managing data protection issues in the long term and complying with the legally required inventory of data processing. Since its introduction, ‘Prime ’ has been continuously developed following an agile approach and new features are regularly delivered incrementally.

Do you have any questions?

Michael Hartmann, Head of Business Line Financial Services, looks forward to your contact!

Phone +41 58 520 98 00

Customer testimonial

‘We have been using adesso’s “Prime” solution to centrally manage our data protection information in a structured way since the end of 2018. The transparency it provides means that we can meet strict data protection requirements quickly both now and in the long term.’

Roman von Wyl, Data Protection Officer, Helsana Versicherungen AG

Save this page. Remove this page.

Helsana

DSG@Helsana

Die Helsana-Gruppe ist der führende Kranken- und Unfallversicherer der Schweiz. Sie steht Privaten und Unternehmen bei Gesundheit und Vorsorge sowie im Falle von Krankheit und Unfall umfassend zur Seite. In der Schweiz beschäftigt Helsana rund 3‘300 Mitarbeitende an 40 Standorten.

Projekt

adesso unterstützte Helsana als Beratungspartner hinsichtlich der Umsetzung der DSGVO-Anforderungen in zentraler Rolle. Das Consulting umfasst die Sachverhaltserhebung, die Gap-Analyse, die Massnahmendefinition sowie die Koordination und Steuerung der Umsetzung.

Herausforderung & Lösung

Neben den neuen Gesetzesvorgaben bestand die Herausforderung vor allem darin, alle Geschäftsbereiche mit einer Vielzahl an Stakeholdern in die notwendigen Veränderungen mit einzubeziehen. Einer risikobasierten Priorisierung folgend galt es in einem ersten Schritt, die notwendigen Sofortmassnahmen umzusetzen und die restlichen Massnahmen geordnet abzuarbeiten. Die adesso Schweiz AG unterstützte als Beratungspartner die Initialisierung und Gestaltung des Umsetzungsprojektes und übernahm den Lead bei der Umsetzung der Entwicklung einer Toolunterstützung für die Verwaltung der geschäftsweiten Datenschutz-Informationen. Für das effiziente, effektive und nachhaltige Management der Datenschutz-Sachverhalte und dem gesetzlich verlangten Inventar der Datenbearbeitungen, konzipierte adesso das Produkt „Prime “ und führte dieses innert kurzer Zeit als Minimum Viable Product (MVP) ein. „Prime “ wird seither nach agiler Vorgehensweise kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt und neue Features werden regelmässig inkrementell ausgeliefert.

Sie haben Fragen?

Michael Hartmann, Head of Business Line Financial Services, freut sich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Tel: +41 58 520 98 00

Kundenstimme

«Wir bewirtschaften mit der adesso-Lösung „Prime“ seit Ende 2018 unsere Datenschutz- Informationen zentral und strukturiert. Dank der dadurch gewonnen Transparenz können wir den hohen Datenschutzanforderungen zeitsparend und nachhaltig gerecht werden.»

Roman von Wyl, Datenschutzbeauftragter, Helsana Versicherungen AG

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.